Topanga, Canyon, California, bed, breakfast, Malibu, Santa Monica, Warner Center, Woodland Hills, Calabases, park, state, swimming, southern, dogs, pet, pet friendly, pool, luxury, jungle, mountain, mountains, california, topanga, los angeles, rental, short term, vacation, hotel, california counties, california weather, pet ins, above ground swimming pools, for rent by owner, vacation specials, auto parts, puppy for sale, dog friendly, rent house, ocean life, christmas vacation, vrbo pet friendly, rspca, baja california, pet friendly hotels in, luxury hotels, san francisco, california jobs, home for rent, hotels dog friendly, family vacation, animals, vacation spots, state of california, pet friendly rentals in florida, dogs for sale, puppies for sale, pet friendly motels, rental property, pet friendly hotel, rental houses, parks, california earthquake, information about dogs, pet tags, house rentals, luxury resorts, hotels that allow pets, houses for rent, house for rent, pet friendly vacations, los angeles attractions, pet friendly airlines, dog accessories, backpacking, california beaches, pet shops, pet friendly hotels motels, pet stores, pet friendly vacation rentals, swimming games, california news, rental homes, vacation ideas, dog friendly resorts, pet friendly hotel chains, vacation homes, los angeles tourism, luxury definition, hiking trails, pet friendly apartments, pet friendly rentals, vacation destinations, disneyland california, pet friendly hotels, los angeles apartments, luxury homes, vacation packages, los angeles california, small dogs, luxury travel, pets
Reviews
Gary W.
Cozy, quiet and private
Don is a wonderful host. His place is cozy, quiet and private. It's rustic but clean and comfortable.
November 2016


Amy R.
Perfect getaway
Don's little cottage was the perfect getaway for our low key romantic weekend. Tucked away in a lush compound in Topanga Canyon, but only minutes from town and restaurants. Fifteen minute drive to the ocean. We were so happy with our stay and Don is a wonderful host with great energy!
October 2016

Judy & Al K.
Unique secluded property
Don and his friend Al are wonderful, friendly people. This is a unique secluded property, like being in a jungle.
October 2016

Gareth P.
Don is a fantastic welcoming host with a beautiful property. We enjoyed the spacious and comfortable guesthouse as well as the enchanting pool area. It was great to meet Don and his friends and get a feel of the Californian lifestyle. We would definitely stay again and highly recommend Don's place to anybody visiting Topanga. Thank you for a great visit!
Septenber 2016

Bryan G.
Excellent property and host
August 2016

Carl H.
Tranquil and secluded
Donald did a great job of showing me is gorgeous property and walking me through the amenities available, including a lovely pool and hot tub. His house is beautiful and the area of Topanga is tranquil and secluded - a great getaway from the city.
August 2016

Erica N.
Amazing
This place was amazing! The entire property was great, and out host was so kind, helpful, and welcoming. Would absolutely recommend for anyone looking to explore the area.
May 2016

David A.
Scenic and natural beauty
Upon arriving at Donald's place we didn't really know what to expect and that was actually kinda cool honestly, but once those gate doors opened and we met Donald, we we're struck by how down to earth and chill Donald really is. Nevermind the scenic and natural beauty of the surrounding area of Topanga and Malibu, the real reason to chill here is to hangout and talk with Donald. My friends and I are kinda bummed we didn't stay longer to get to know him more. There's WiFi available when you get there but be warned that there is hardly any cell phone reception once you get up there to Donald's crib which in my opinion I think is pretty dope as we get too attached to our devices most of the time. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN SOON DONALD!
April 2016

Philippe G.
Perfectly situated
My friend and I wanted to have a quiet week end in a part of LA that we both love: Topanga Canyon. Don's cottage provided the perfect place. Nestled in the heart of the Canyon, it is quiet and gorgeous place, totally immersed in trees and plants. Don is a very nice host and was totally available the few times we needed him and never intruded on us. The pool area is well equipped, and we had fun using the hot tub our first night. The cottage itself has a very elaborate decoration, in a quiet surroundings. It is nice to go to sleep listening to frogs and being awakened by birds. Topanga is a favorite haunt of us and Don's cottage was perfectly situated as a quiet getaway.
March 2016

Kate G.
Just what we needed
Beautiful house, filled with golden sunlight bouncing off the warm wood of the walls and vaulted ceiling. Tiffany lamps, leopardskin velvet couch, private deck, gated yard and use of Don's swimming pool and hot tub, all in the quiet seclusion of Topanga. Hard to leave to go anywhere else, but the Mimosa Cafe is only 5 mins drive down the road, filled with friendly people and good food. Next door to the Mimosa is the the Nature store with everything u need from shampoo to organic health food. The beach is approx. 15 mins drive away. Don greeted us with a fantastic bottle of wine and David,my husband Al (Don's Friend and Don spent the morning on the deck playing guitars and philosophizing, surrounded by Don's beautiful pack of Yorkshire Terriers. After spending a week in the frantic hubbub of LA it was just what we needed. We will definitely be returning.
February 2016
More Reviews
Copyright 2006-2017 -Casa Portofino Properties - All rights reserved.